​​​​​​​​​​​​Adult Protective Services -https://dss.sc.gov/content/customers/protection/aps/index.aspx

Alzheimer's Association - http://www.alz.org/

​Alliance for Aging Research - http://www.agingresearch.org/

Alliance For Retired Americans - https://retiredamericans.org/

American Federation for Aging Research - http://www.afar.org/

American Geriatrics Society - http://www.americangeriatrics.org/

American Parkinson Disease Association - http://www.apdaparkinson.org/

American Society on Aging - http://www.asaging.org/

Arthritis Foundation - http://www.arthritis.org/

Assisted Living Federation of America - http://www.alfa.org/alfa/default.asp

​Better Business Bureau -  https://www.bbb.org/

Better Vision Institute - http://www.thevisioncouncil.org/

Boomer's Roadmap to Aging in Place - http://www.homecity.com/how-to-prepare-for-senior-years

Councils on Aging - https://www.ncoa.org/

Crimes of Persuasion (Scams that prey on seniors) - http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/

Elder Web - http://www.elderweb.com/

​Financial Resources for Seniors - https://www.retiredbrains.com/retirement-resources.html

Gerontological Society of America - https://www.geron.org/

Guide to Senior Nutrition - https://www.retailmenot.com/blog/nutrition-guide-for-senior-citizens.html

Legal Planning for Alzheimer's and Dementia - https://www.justgreatlawyers.com/legal-planning-dementia-alzheimers

Making the Move to Assisted Living - https://www.helpguide.org/articles/senior-housing/assisted-living-facilities.htm

Meals on Wheels - http://www.mealsonwheelsamerica.org/

Moving Tips for Seniors - http://www.yourstoragefinder.com/moving-tips-for-seniors

National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys - https://www.naela.org/

National Association for Continence - http://www.nafc.org/

National Association of Professional Geriatric Care Managers - https://www.aginglifecare.org/

National Association of Social Workers - http://www.socialworkers.org/

National Committee to Preserve Social Security and Medicare - http://www.ncpssm.org/

National Council on Aging - https://www.ncoa.org/

​Pleural Mesothelioma Center - https://www.pleuralmesothelioma.com/cancer/.

Senior Corps - http://www.seniorcorps.org/

Senior Health Resources - https://medlineplus.gov/seniorshealth.html​​​

​Veterans Benefits for Seniors - http://www.veteransaidbenefit.org/





2700 Middleburg Drive, Suite 217

Columbia, S.C. 29204

(803) 400-1601

Assisted Care Services, Inc.

Resources

~ Making a Difference in People's Lives ~